top of page
Assembling hand finished movement

LA  FABRICATION  DE  ROYTER

L'art des montres finies à la main 

BOÎTIER DE MONTRE POLI À LA MAIN

Le polissage et brossage à la main de ROYTER  Regardez  Cas  est tout fait à la main exclusivement par Dan lui-même. Il faut beaucoup  heures-homme pour s'assurer que chaque surface et  chaque angle  reflète l'expression ultime de la montre finie à la main. Dans un souci de perfection, chaque cas est exécuté un par un  au plus haut niveau  de l'horlogerie. Cela demande  Royter pour appliquer juste la bonne quantité de pression en utilisant des  outils afin d'avoir des cornes polies miroir parfaitement équilibrées et idéalement  surface brossée  des flancs du boîtier où  les traits déliés sont parfaitement uniformes.  le  processus d'application de ces techniques de finition nécessite une main très stable, une attention intense aux détails  et de nombreuses années d'expérience.

GRAVURE DE MONTRE À MAIN LIBÉRÉE

Tous  ROYTER  montre  livré avec  un rotor spécial gravé à la main, exécuté  par un artisan hautement qualifié. La gravure à la main, un art très complexe, chronophage et raréfié, confère un caractère unique à chaque montre.  La profondeur de la coupe et l'ondulation des lignes sont comme une empreinte digitale inimitable - une signature personnelle qui distingue chaque garde-temps de tous les autres. Au microscope, on apercevra en douceur sculpté  lignes,  qui captent la lumière avec un éclat unique.

VIS NOIRES POLIES

Même le petit détail comme le polissage à plat de la tête de vis, change l'aspect général du mouvement en  améliorer  visuel  faire appel. Tout d'abord, la vis  la tête est à grain plat sur un film spécial de microfinition, après un processus de polissage à plat en frottant la vis  tête sur une plaque de zinc couverte  avec un peu de pâte de diamontine.Le résultat  est parfaitement  tête de vis polie miroir qui reflète le noir sous différents  angle. Nous croyons  que la finition à la main des pièces de montre ajoute de la valeur à la montre lorsqu'elle est bien exécutée, car  chaque montre finie à la main est unique en ce sens que chaque pièce finie à la main, chaque vis, est parfaitement finie mais  encore légèrement différent l'un de l'autre.

RAFFINEMENT DANS CHAQUE ÉLÉMENT

La compétence de l'anglage ultime est maîtrisée à travers  de nombreuses années de pratique, et le résultat idéal n'est réalisable qu'à la main. La surface de l'angle doit être cohérente avec le bord parallèle. Si vous appliquez trop de pression, le composant se déformera ; pas assez, et l'angle ne sera pas clair et net. En conséquence, le chanfrein met en valeur la forme du rotor avec une exécution visuelle à couper le souffle et un jeu de lumière exceptionnel. L'opération ne pouvant être réalisée qu'à la main, chaque pièce devient unique car jamais deux ne seront parfaitement identiques. L'une des méthodes de finition à la main les plus compliquées,  exiger  grande dextérité et habileté.

PONT FINI À LA MAIN

Le pont de chronographe de ROYTER  DR-02 automatique  le mouvement est décoré à la main avec une finition de haute horlogerie  techniques telles que  anglage, biseautage, côtes de Genève et chanfreinage des dolines de vis. Chaque technique est un processus très délicat qui nécessite un spécialiste  des outils, une main ferme et un œil très exercé. 

CHANFREINAGE & POLISSAGE

Un chanfrein concave autour de la tête de vis  ouverture et  les bijoux sont sculptés à la main avec une sculpture spéciale  outil. Ensuite, à l'aide d'un bâtonnet de résineux, les chanfreins sont polis individuellement à l'aide de pâte diamantée. Un processus très délicat qui ne peut être fait qu'à la main et avec un œil très entraîné. Le fraîchement sculpté  et vis polie  les trous brillent ave

top of page
Assembling hand finished movement

The Art Of Hand Finished Watches 

The fine watchmaking of ROYTER

Hand Polished Watch Case

The polishing and brushing of ROYTER watch case is all done by hand exclusively by Dan himself. It takes many man-hours to make sure every surface and every angle reflects the ultimate expression of hand finished watch. With only perfection in mind, each case is executed one by one to the highest level of watchmaking. It requires Royter to apply just the right amount of pressure using special tools in order to have the perfectly balanced mirror polished lugs and ideally brushed surface of the case flanks where the hairline strokes are perfectly even. The process of applying these finishing techniques requires a very steady hand, an intense attention to detail and many years of experience.

Freehand Engraving

Every ROYTER timepiece comes with a special hand engraved winding rotor, executed by a highly skilled artisan. Hand-engraving, a very complex, time-consuming and rarefied art, ads a unique character to each watch. The depth of the cut and the curl of the lines are like an inimitable fingerprint – a personal signature that sets each individual timepiece apart from all others. Under a microscope, one will spot smoothly carved lines, that catch the light with unique brilliance.

Black Polished Screws

Even the a small detail like flat polishing of the screw head, change the overall look of the movement by enhancing visual appeal. First, the screw head is flat grained over special microfinishing film, following flat polishing process by rubbing the screw head over a zinc plate covered with some diamontine paste.The result is perfectly mirrored polished screw head that reflects black under different angle. We believe that hand finishing watch parts adds value to the watch when well executed, as every hand finished watch is unique in the sense that every hand finished part, every screw, is perfectly finished but still slightly different from the another.

REFINEMENT IN EVERY ELEMENT

The skill of the ultimate anglage is mastered through many years of practice, and the ideal result is only achievable by hand.The angle’s surface must be consistent with parallel edge. Applying too much pressure will cause the component to deforms; not enough, and the angle won’t be clear and sharp. As a result, chamfer highlights the shape of the the rotor with a breathtaking visual execution an exceptional play of light. Since the operation can only be performed by hand, each piece becomes unique as no two will ever be perfectly identical. One of the most complicated of hand finish methods, require great dexterity and skill.

Hand Finished Bridge

The chronograph bridge of ROYTER DR-02 automatic movement is hand decorated with haute horology finishing techniques such as anglage, beveling, Geneva stripes, and chamfering of the screw sinkholes. Each technique is a very delicate process that requires a specialized tools, steady hand and a highly trained eye. 

CHAMFERING & POLISHING

A concave chamfer around the screw head opening and jewels is carved by hand with a special carving tool. After, using a softwood sticks, the chamfers are individually polished using diamond paste. A process is very delicate that can only be done by hand and a highly trained eye. The freshly carved and polished screw holes are shining with beautiful diamond like reflections. It’s a purely aesthetic craft, which goes hand in hand with attention to detail and contributes to the overall refinement of a hand finished watch.

Freehand engraving of winding rotor

Cotes De Geneve 

Côtes de Genève or Geneva Stripes is another traditional decoration finishing technique that Royter watches uses. It features a unique wavy pattern of parallel lines and is applied to the top surface of the rotor which help to trap tiny dust particles to prevent movement damage. This pattern is made using a special machine with head piece that applies these waves to the surface, by moving it back and forth. Côtes de Genève has been around since the early 20th century, and to this day it's appealing beauty catches and reflects the light to give the rotor a sense of depth at every angle.